portswood.info
Community news for Portswood & nearby areas since 2007
brown sign.JPG
halal.JPG
mecca1.JPG
pushchair.JPG
yellow.JPG
You are Here: Home arrow News arrow Local news
23 February 2018
Menu

Get free updates straight to your inbox! Sign up below for our weekly(ish) email digest, and don't miss a thing! You can unsubscribe at any time.

Local news
News from portswood.info
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Thursday, 22 February 2018 Demand strong for plastic recycling
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Local musicians wanted to perform at new city centre venue
Monday, 19 February 2018 Further bookshop meeting for community hub supporters
Friday, 16 February 2018 New arts centre launching with free family entertainment this weekend
Thursday, 15 February 2018 Strikes halt university’s Science and Engineering Day
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 How older people can check they're getting the benefits they're entitled to
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 Kent Road Action Group public meeting minutes
Monday, 12 February 2018 Latest newsletter offers support for carers
Monday, 12 February 2018 Packed bookshop meeting discusses how community could ‘own high street space’
Friday, 09 February 2018 Free half term fun discovering new places and uncovering interesting facts about Southampton’s past
Thursday, 08 February 2018 Roadworks: Bassett Avenue resurfacing
Thursday, 08 February 2018 Route for this year’s Southampton Marathon unveiled
Tuesday, 06 February 2018 Guess How Much I Love You
Tuesday, 06 February 2018 St Denys Road traffic lights could be repaired by end of week
Tuesday, 06 February 2018 BySea Coffee Lounge reopens
Thursday, 01 February 2018 Bookshop bids to buy former NatWest bank
Thursday, 01 February 2018 Temporary lights cause headache for drivers as signal controller 'totally destroyed'
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 New season of children’s theatre
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Have say on plans to develop Local Authority Trading Company in Southampton
Monday, 29 January 2018 Plastics recycling bin arrives at Westridge Road
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Public meeting to discuss Kent Road traffic problems
Wednesday, 24 January 2018 Chinese New Year performances at Turner Sims
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Former Portswood Costa could become micropub
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Clampdown on drivers using mobile phones
Thursday, 18 January 2018 Strengthened planning rules to protect music venues and their neighbours
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 New Race for Life kids’ event launching in Southampton
Tuesday, 16 January 2018 Live music at The Point this spring
Monday, 15 January 2018 Police beat surgery at Sainsbury's
Friday, 12 January 2018 Talking about women’s suffrage in Southampton
Friday, 05 January 2018 When the council will collect your Christmas tree
Thursday, 04 January 2018 City introduces new banks to recycle wider range of plastics
Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Christmas cash boost for Portswood community groups
Friday, 08 December 2017 Kent Road 'to be quieter after Xmas'
Friday, 08 December 2017 Greens call for action over St Denys traffic ‘blight’
Friday, 08 December 2017 Carols on the Rec on Sunday
Sunday, 03 December 2017 How your winter fuel payment could help others
Friday, 01 December 2017 October Books to serve notice on Portswood shop and look for new home
Monday, 20 November 2017 Exploring the Ephemera of Books
Monday, 20 November 2017 Put your festive socks on and brighten a young person’s day
Monday, 20 November 2017 On the lookout for Woodcraft Folk
Thursday, 16 November 2017 West End hit Hetty Feather comes to Southampton this Christmas
Monday, 13 November 2017 Raising funds for a defibrillator in St Denys
Friday, 10 November 2017 Officers release images following Gordon Avenue break-in
Tuesday, 07 November 2017 Charity Vintage & Craft Fair
Monday, 06 November 2017 Bevois Mount History Art & Craft Fair
Friday, 03 November 2017 City hosting first vegan festival this weekend
Wednesday, 01 November 2017 Southern Water extends deadline for community groups to apply for funding
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Display poster to avoid trick or treaters
Friday, 27 October 2017 Appeal for witnesses following aggravated burglary
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 CCTV for Portswood
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 2163
  • Advertising features  ( 17 items )
    This category comprises paid-for, sponsored, advertising features.
  • Site news  ( 35 items )
    This category is for news about the portswood.info site.

By using this website you agree that we may place cookies on your device.
We use these to enhance your viewing experience. This is a link to our cookie policy;
it explains what they are & how you can easily set your browser to either accept or decline them.

Home | Advertise | Support Us | Contact Us
Portswood Local History | Noticeboard | What's On | Bitterne Park

Latest News

Like us on Facebook
Possibly Related
Popular

Site content © 2007-2018 Portswood's local website - portswood.info
-->