portswood.info
Community news for Portswood & nearby areas since 2007
catcrossing.JPG
dairies.JPG
mural2.JPG
pushchair.JPG
wavyrailings.JPG
You are Here: Home arrow News
22 October 2017
Menu
"Thank you very much for advertising the Titanic walks, for Friends of Southampton Old Cemetery... We had a huge number of people attend the walks, which in turn has raised the interest in the Friends group and the work we do. "
Gillie

Send your comment about the site
 
 
Local news
News from portswood.info
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Friday, 20 October 2017 Animal welfare charities bazaar in Highfield on Saturday
Thursday, 19 October 2017 Francis Benali to open new play area at Southampton Common
Tuesday, 17 October 2017 Community grants available as water treatment works upgraded
Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Lend a hand at Portswood Rec
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Help to map ‘where communities connect and creativity happens’
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Festival of film shorts returns to Portswood
Monday, 09 October 2017 Activities for World Mental Health Day
Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Talk: 'A Life in the Arts'
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 Costa closing in Portswood
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 New eye service available to residents with a Southampton city GP
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Sainsbury’s seeks seasonal alcohol licence variations
Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Autumn comedy at The Point
Tuesday, 19 September 2017 'we are open': final show before God’s House Tower revamp
Tuesday, 19 September 2017 Sketch Portswood in October
Monday, 18 September 2017 Have say on Portswood policing priorities
Friday, 15 September 2017 Eastleigh Film Festival gets underway from September 25
Thursday, 14 September 2017 Nuffield announces new season of children's theatre
Monday, 04 September 2017 Support Macmillan coffee morning at Portswood Library
Friday, 01 September 2017 Southampton’s festival of words set to return in October
Friday, 01 September 2017 City’s Clothes Bank moves to Bitterne Park
Friday, 01 September 2017 Highfield House Hotel reported to have changed hands
Friday, 25 August 2017 Police reveal spate of car break-ins
Tuesday, 22 August 2017 New bar on The Avenue
Saturday, 19 August 2017 Police launch week-long crackdown on speeding
Monday, 14 August 2017 Squawking adventures, circus games and 'pop videos' in Guildhall Square
Monday, 14 August 2017 Community group grants up for grabs
Thursday, 10 August 2017 Portswood café hosts August clothes swap
Monday, 07 August 2017 Talk will explore Shakespeare's connections with Southampton
Wednesday, 02 August 2017 Promoting benefits of breastfeeding
Wednesday, 02 August 2017 Women’s Southampton cycling tour on Sunday
Wednesday, 02 August 2017 Music venue crowdfunds to pay for critical repairs
Thursday, 27 July 2017 Do you want to help make automated driving safer for the future?
Thursday, 27 July 2017 Animal Agents head to libraries for Summer Reading Challenge
Monday, 24 July 2017 Time running out to renew tax credit claims
Monday, 24 July 2017 It’s pizza for Portswood in former bank building
Thursday, 20 July 2017 Report of ‘fake acid attack’ in Portswood
Thursday, 13 July 2017 Victory Centre fundraises to help those in need
Thursday, 06 July 2017 Council publishes ten-year cycling strategy
Wednesday, 05 July 2017 Another Portswood independent to close
Monday, 03 July 2017 Free summer season of art and events in Southampton’s Guildhall Square
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Is your organisation #BearCarer aware?
Tuesday, 20 June 2017 Southampton Common Forum open meeting
Sunday, 18 June 2017 Celebrating Refugee Week
Sunday, 18 June 2017 Gearing up for traffic-free city bike ride through Southampton
Tuesday, 13 June 2017 Number of younger voters ‘off the scale’ in Southampton Test
Monday, 12 June 2017 Talk: Exploring first world war Southampton
Friday, 09 June 2017 Whitehead increases Labour's majority in Southampton Test
Wednesday, 07 June 2017 It's your vote!
Monday, 05 June 2017 Community Fun Day at Portswood Church
Monday, 05 June 2017 Find out about timebanks
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 2111
  • Advertising features  ( 13 items )
    This category comprises paid-for, sponsored, advertising features.
  • Site news  ( 34 items )
    This category is for news about the portswood.info site.

By using this website you agree that we may place cookies on your device.
We use these to enhance your viewing experience. This is a link to our cookie policy;
it explains what they are & how you can easily set your browser to either accept or decline them.
Latest News

Like us on Facebook
Possibly Related
Popular

Site content © 2007-2017 Portswood's local website - portswood.info
-->